Disc Brake Upgrade Update

Truth be told, there isn’t much of an update to be had.  The bitter cold and other obligations kept me out of the garage for most of the past week, but I was able to at least get my work area straightened up and put the car up on stands.

Remember how I made fun of people who couldn't fit an entire car in one shot?

My goal for this week is to get the wheels off, remove the rear drums and inspect the brakes, and replace the rear wheel cylinders and center brake hose.  That’s probably a bit ambitious, but wish me luck.  I did manage to get the parts together for a cute group photo.  This should be almost everything I need to complete this project, with a few exceptions.

Not pictured: coil springs and free time.

Leave a Reply

