As Seen on Craigslist – 1955 Thunderbird

I’m generally more of a muscle car guy, but I wouldn’t kick an early T-bird out of the garage.  These cars typically demand big dollars, and this one is priced accordingly.  Still, for roughly the price of a new Malibu, you’d have… something far less useful and reliable, but way cooler.  The styling is timeless and undeniably beautiful, and I’d probably rather have one of these rather than the equivalent Corvette.  Of course, part of that stems from an early exposure to the Bruce Springsteen “I’m On Fire” video, which I would likely find myself trying to replicate if I bought this car.  Definitely more cruiser than sports car (in spite of the two-seat configuration), it’s probably worth the 25 grand.

Leave a Reply

