As Seen on Craigslist – 1967 Plymouth GTX

Far be it from me to tell someone how to sell their car, but methinks Craigslist might not be the best place to showcase a six-figure museum piece – especially with the classic “I do NOT do EMAIL” disclaimer.  The prices of original Hemi cars have been stratospheric for years now, but given the current economic climate I think 150k might be a reach for this one.  It’s a pretty color, and looks to be loaded with bucket seats, floor shift, Magnum wheels, and so on, but it would take a pretty serious collector to part with this kind of cash for a car that you basically can’t drive anywhere, at least in good conscience.  I obviously don’t have the means to acquire a car like this, but even if I did, I wouldn’t.  I like to actually, you know, drive cars, and every mile I added to the odometer would decrease the value of the car, not to mention living with the constant fear of a rock chip or belt buckle scratch.  So – not that this guy was looking for my endorsement or anything – no thanks.

Leave a Reply

