As Seen on Craigslist – 1967 Chrysler 300

I don’t mean to continually harp on the same subject, but can you imagine trying to haul this monster to a stop using the (possibly manual) drum brakes shown in the first picture?  That said, it sounds like a runner with the bigger cam and carb installed, and would look pretty menacing in satin black.  I wonder what went wrong with the paint – it might take more than some sanding to correct a completely botched job.  I’m also jealous of this seller’s garage, since it appears he can hold a 19-foot-long car with room to spare.  I’d have to knock down a wall to get this in my garage, so I’ll pass.

Leave a Reply

