As Seen on Craigslist – 1965 Buick Riviera

Apparently Halloween is coming early this year.  Between the junky garage in the background, the eerie lighting, the patina on the car’s hood and front end, the busted windshield, and the angled, leering, frozen-open headlights, this ad looks more like a horror movie poster than an car for sale.  I still want it (I’m pretty sure I’m on record as saying the early Rivieras are the prettiest GM car of all time), but I’d fear for my sanity if I brought this car home.  Although, it might be fun to fix the windshield and nothing else, grow a creepy moustache, and drive slowly through neighborhoods scaring people.  Until the cops came, that is.

Leave a Reply

