Turbo 350 Transmission Project – Treading Water

It’s been a little slow in the Magicboltbox garage lately, as another addition to the family has sapped my late-night-wrenching energy and the thought of lying on a greasy cement floor and wrestling with a transmission has sapped my enthusiasm for the task at hand.  I’ve also been pretty busy at work and mired in a thus-far fruitless search for a new daily driver, so I’ve generally got my hands full with more important things than installing a transmission.

Meanwhile, something somewhat miraculous has occurred – winter finally became spring, for real this time.  I was pleasantly surprised to leave the house the other night and find it warmer outside than it was inside.  I hopped in the car to run some errands, rolled down the windows, and smiled as the night air filled the interior.  Of course, this just means I really need to get the car back together so I can fix the next problem truly start enjoying the nice weather.  I have high hopes for this weekend, but we all know what they say about the best laid plans.

Leave a Reply

