As Seen on Craigslist – 1971 Chevy Nova

As much as I try to keep my personal biases out of these posts and only show the most interesting and unique cars I find, I can’t help but be drawn to certain cars.  I don’t know how many Novas I’ve talked about here, but add another to the list.  It’s certainly not sexy, and the tried-and-true 6-cylinder-and-powerglide combination is nothing more than durable, cheap motivation, but it looks unbelievable straight, the color is great, and the price is right.  Novas will accept any number of high-performance upgrades, and the interiors are simple and spartan – so it’d be easy to fix it up.  At this price, I’m having trouble not picking up the phone myself.

Leave a Reply

