As Seen on Craigslist – 1968 Barracuda

I’m to the point where I’ve done enough of these posts that I can’t remember if I’ve posted one of these cars before.  I feel like I have, but I’m too lazy to go back and find it.  Regardless, this body style has grown on me recently, and I’m a sucker for cars with dark, unassuming paint colors and factory hubcaps, so this is right up my alley.  It needs a driver’s seat cover, but otherwise this looks pretty much turn-key for a shade under five figures.  Not bad for a lightweight ponycar that can be made to go very fast in a straight line or handle well (but not both) for a relatively small amount.  I don’t even mind the vinyl top.

Leave a Reply

