What I Did on Black Friday

As I’d mentioned previously, I’ve been driving the Tempest as often as possible over the last month.  I’d hoped to make it into December, but overnight freezing temperatures brought out the first of the salt trucks over the weekend.  I did manage to give it a quick bath before tucking it away for the winter:

It’s nice to have a clean car again, even if it is just garage art right now.

I also previously mentioned that I intend to get a new exhaust installed in the spring.  Well, thanks to a black Friday deal at Summit Racing, I now have this box of shiny 2.5″ snakes to trip over in the garage:

I hope to get the garage cleaned up this week so I can start tearing into the carburetor before Christmas totally takes over my life for a while.

Leave a Reply

