As Seen on Craigslist – 1969 Renault Dinalpin

As Seen On TV Logo copy

Sometimes, there are just certain cars that reach out and grab you by the lapels, even if it’s not typically the kind of thing you would be interested in.  I don’t know if it’s the color, the wheels, or the overall shape, but this Renault Dinalpin did just that.  I have no intentions of changing the name of this segment to “As Seen on Bring A Trailer,” and to be fair the folks at BAT do this sort of thing 100 times better than I do.  But when I saw this car, I fell in love.  The fastback profile, the sugar-scoop headlight buckets, the thin chrome bumper with rubber overriders, pleated seats – there’s just too much to love.  I’d honestly never heard of this model before (I don’t even know how to pronounce “Dinalpin”) but now I have yet another car to add to my fantasy garage.

69 Dinalpin

Leave a Reply

