As Seen on Craigslist – 1986 Buick Regal

As Seen On TV Logo copy

I don’t normally spend much time surfing Craigslist ads for cars younger than me (actually, that’s a lie – I spend way too much time surfing Craigslist for cars of all ages), but the juxtaposition of this car really stood out.  Not many people would consider a nearly thirty-year-old car “modern,” but for me this is still a late-model vehicle.  So imagine my shock when I read that this “newer” car has a 1959-vintage 283 small block between the fenders, coupled to a never-available-in-this-chassis four-speed manual transmission (the shifter for which pokes majestically through the floor and into the blood-red front bench seat, I might add).  The car rides a little high for my tastes – probably a result of the air shocks mentioned by the seller – and the cheesy 80’s headlight covers need to go, but the car otherwise looks pretty spotless and would make a very fun stoplight racer with the stick shift and those 4.10 gears in the rearend.  I’d still rather have a Grand National, but for the money I don’t think you could go wrong here.

86 Regal

Leave a Reply

