As Seen on Craigslist – 1969 Plymouth Satellite

As Seen On TV Logo copy

I’m not posting this car because it’s interesting, or because I think it’s necessarily a good deal, or because I want it myself, but mostly because I was saddened to see it on Craigslist.  You see, this car lives not far from me, and I’ve seen it parked in the same spot in the driveway for a number of years, occasionally being wrenched on by a young guy and his dad (I assume).  So I can’t help but develop some kind of sad, “Cat’s in the Cradle”-type storyline in my head, about how the son moved out and no longer has time to work on the car, or they had some kind of falling out over the car and now it has to go, or they just decided it was too far gone and lost the desire to finish it.  Of course, it could just be that they looked at the rusty, half-finished project car in their driveway and decided to cut bait and look for something else to enjoy together.  Let’s hope it’s the latter.

69 Satellite

One response to “As Seen on Craigslist – 1969 Plymouth Satellite

  • Dave Peterson

    I have been enjoying your posts for almost two years now without comment, and I apologize. You are a man who has all the same foibles and adventures in Car-Dom that I do, right down to ATF soaking. Thank you for keeping up this blog. DavePeterson (olddavid)

Leave a Reply

