As Seen on Craigslist – 1980 Plymouth Fire Arrow

As Seen On TV Logo copy

This car couldn’t be any more of its era, and I love it for that reason.  Well, not enough to spend even a quarter of the asking price, but I do love it.  Between the color scheme, the giant graphics on the door, and the “Hemi” 2.6L engine, this thing screams “1980” louder than if you put on some Christopher Cross on the radio and turned it up all the way.  The Fire Arrow was a rebadged Mitsubishi Lancer, but all I really care about are the stripes and the hood decal.  It’s a shame there are no interior pics, because I think I see plaid seats through the window, and that just ups the ante even more.  I can practically feel my sideburns growing just from looking at the photo.

1980 Fire Arrow

Leave a Reply

